Trials provide a way for teams to try out a Team Pro subscription before committing to a plan. If you are curious about the impact of increased VM specs or want to test out collaboration with more of your team members, a Team Pro Trial is the perfect way to go.
When you sign up for a trial, you are starting a Team Pro Subscription with a 14-day free test period.
Only team admins have permission to start a trial. Trial-related notifications and actions are customized to the role of the user. Non-admins may see notifications to upgrade to Pro for more options, but only users with an admin role will be able to start or cancel a trial or subscription. As soon as the admin has completed the Stripe registration for a trial, all the Pro features will become available to the team.
You can view the full list of Team Pro features on our Pricing page.
Each team has different needs and use cases. By starting a trial, team members can experience all the Team Pro features and determine what best facilitates their work.
Below, you can find out more about the Team Pro features our users appreciate the most.
By adding your team members to CodeSandbox, you can experience the possibilities of CodeSandbox collaboration without compromise.
This means that you can simply share the link of a PR or branch with anyone from your team to get timely feedback and shorten the review cycle.
Our Team Pro trial allows teams to work with higher VM specs, thereby reducing potential frustration with speed or memory limits. This is especially important when you are working with more complex codebases.
If you are working on a private project, the best way to evaluate if Team Pro is right for you is to import that private repo (or create a private sandbox) and work on it using CodeSandbox.
Importing private repositories is fast and secure and allows your team to accelerate how they code and review in an everyday context.
If at the end of the trial you decide Team Pro isn't right for you, it's no sweat. That is what trials are for.
As the team draws close to the end of the trial period, everyone will see notifications letting them know that the trial will end soon. Admins will see this as well as a call to action to 'Manage Subscription', where they will have the chance to end the trial if they desire.
Once the trial has been canceled, the team will be moved back to a Team Free subscription.
However, if the trial is not ended, billing for the Pro Subscription will start right after so that the team can keep on working without interruption. Don't worry, admins will get an email notification in advance of this as well.
Depending on how you used the Team Pro trial, you may encounter some limits if you cancel your trial and roll back to Team Free:
- Team editors that are over the 5-seat limit will be changed to a
- VM specs will change to the ones included in the free plan.
- Private repositories and sandboxes will become
Team admins can change which 5 team members get the editor seats by navigating to the Team Settings page.